Natural Disaster Area

February 14, 2014--Drought earns Archuleta County disaster status (Pagosa Springs Sun)

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated Archuleta County, along with fifteen other counties spanning the Colorado and New Mexico border, as contiguous disaster counties on Feb. 5. The USDA’s declaration came in response to losses suffered by farmers and ranchers in the area due to recent drought conditions.

January 26, 2013--Ag producers affected by drought can get loans (Fort Morgan Times)

U.S. Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack designated 30 Colorado counties as part of a primary natural disaster area due to a recent drought. This disaster incident period began Nov. 1, 2012 and is continuing.

Syndicate content